My Sociopath

Let me tell you ‘bout my sociopath
The great wiener and diner of the weak lost soul
The lyrical picaso
A vision from a virtuoso
Plays my body like a maestro
The masculine embodiment of a tequila shot with a white wine chaser
The mental maze of mess and distress so beautifully rendered in a cascade of smoothness
I digress
He’s sociopathic
Oh yes!
An emotional predator
A stealer of hearts devourer of souls
A beast by another name but sweeter
A flamboyant assassin sitting on your terrace
Deadly
He’s a menace
Silencer locked hammer cocked
Finger poised to the trigger
Breathing slowly in and out
In and out
Force stealer and your done
You’re his
But again I digress
He’s sociopathic oh yes
He’s no animal of passion or attraction
He’s just a magnet and your iron
But in his mind your nothing
He’s no understanding of any convention he’s ruthless
And his pirsiuts are loveless
His skills are thoughtless
Not even thrilling on the conquest your useless
But you feel blessed
Your in love with your poison
The black hearted assassin who cared nothing for the heart he was stealing
Who took no sustainance from the soul he was eating
Emotionless
Sociopathic
Mine
I was the first victim where the spider became the fly
One taste and he was addicted
He became my victim he became mine
But his hunt never ended
And with each hunt that meant nothing he killed me just so
I tell you some shit’s just too hard to swallow
But I’m not one to sit and wallow
In my sorrow
Though I’ll be one tough act to follow
Here today gone tomorrow
Knowing no one has the stones to take a walk in my shoes

About Michelle Toussaint

Michelle Toussaint is an Antiguan who has amassed an Associate Degree in Science Education as well as a Diploma in Forensic Science. As such, she Teaches Science in the classroom as well as at home, where she leads...er... co-leads The Tribe. A merry band comprising her Husband-The Chief, herself-The Priestess, and her three precocious children- the tribesmen. When she isn’t mothering, teaching, being a fangirl or feeding her chocolate addiction. She writes two blogs. Random_Michelle and Death By Expectations. View all posts by Michelle Toussaint

Any thoughts on this?

