My sexy!!!!

marquita-pring-v-magazine

I almost lost my sexy,
Almost lost my specific brand of “ooo chile’”
He tried to take it!
Wrap it around his finger and walk around like he’s the one who grew it
Tried to make me join the rat race
Of bitches humping his leg
Like my Louis Vinton luggage
Was some scandal bag flapping in the wind
anchored by some cassie tree somewhere
Useless and unwanted
Waiting to be recycled into the something he wanted
Chile’ I almost lost my sexy!!!!!
She tried to wrestle it from my finger!
Back stabbing,
Whispering shit behind my back
Trying at every turn to take what was mine!
My sexy! She tried to steal it from me
Trying to make me put pen to paper and define
What was indescribably me about me
Like some confused child trying to find an identity
What the hell am I supposed to name it?
Shouting after her, running down the street
Screaming “ stop thief!!”
Begging anyone to stop her cause she trying to run off with all my sexy.
In a purity flour sack, a cruckus bag
Trying to suffocate my sexy
But she dropped it
A real woman’s burden is too much to handle
Then Chile you would never believe I tried to give away my own sexy!
I done lost my mind!
Almost relieving myself of my ladies night!
My short skirts and calf high boots,
My cleavage hanging out without a push-up bra
Hennessy and ginger
It was what Ruppy was “Tempted to touch”
My sexy and I tried to give it away
Thinking it was something wrong with me
My chocolate flavored, caramel glazed
Tequila chaser after a Malibu and pineapple afternoon at the beach!!!
My ripe mango fresh off the tree,
Juice dripping freely, down his chin
And he don’t mind ‘cause that there is what you call sexy
And I almost gave it away!
Thank god I got knocked back into my senses
And learned to strut my feather boa down market street at midday
Flaunting
Sweet, brazen, subtle, crazy, mine
I almost let them have my sexy
Almost gave it away at a rummage sale for some cheap commiserations
Thank god I came to my senses!
Cause they almost got away with me.

About Michelle Toussaint

Michelle Toussaint is an Antiguan who has amassed an Associate Degree in Science Education as well as a Diploma in Forensic Science. As such, she Teaches Science in the classroom as well as at home, where she leads...er... co-leads The Tribe. A merry band comprising her Husband-The Chief, herself-The Priestess, and her three precocious children- the tribesmen. When she isn’t mothering, teaching, being a fangirl or feeding her chocolate addiction. She writes two blogs. Random_Michelle and Death By Expectations. View all posts by Michelle Toussaint

One response to “My sexy!!!!

Any thoughts on this?

