Demoness

543999_535685339777248_156296259_n

I am…
The vilified prisoner of fathomless pointlessness
I burned away the cobwebs of ambiguity and staked claim
Now I call my own name
Hear it echo through the annals of time and space
Distort and misunderstand it
I am …
The daughter of half-truth and ambition
Conceived in lust and greed
Forged in the crucible of resentment
And tempered by determination
An alloy of stubborn persistence and steadfast defiance
The mother of mercy, hope and light
I am fruitful
I am…
The forge and the fire
Verbal shuriken, scalpel sharp and wickedly pointed
Skilled in the art of witty warfare
I am…
The heat of passionate battle
Dominated only by an emperor of men
Seduced and kissed deeply by vibrant heat
Submitting only to weapons of flesh
Embedded to the hilt with ecstatic intent
I’ve been savored
I am …
The flame and the void
Inequitable focus on vicious intent
Emptied and peaceful
Justified and wrathful
I will not go quietly into the darkness
I will not break
I am the demoness of the word.

About Michelle Toussaint

Michelle Toussaint is an Antiguan who has amassed an Associate Degree in Science Education as well as a Diploma in Forensic Science. As such, she Teaches Science in the classroom as well as at home, where she leads...er... co-leads The Tribe. A merry band comprising her Husband-The Chief, herself-The Priestess, and her three precocious children- the tribesmen. When she isn’t mothering, teaching, being a fangirl or feeding her chocolate addiction. She writes two blogs. Random_Michelle and Death By Expectations. View all posts by Michelle Toussaint

One response to “Demoness

Any thoughts on this?

