Me and You

Me and you

Touch my mental,
Weave syllables into tapestries
Capture me
Pull me along on a tide of imagination
Swirl and sway
Dip and dive
Drive the flame and fan the passion
Touch my spiritual
It’s not the big things
Little gestures
My hand in yours where the sun can’t touch us
Hiding behind the auditorium late afternoon
Too distracted to watch the sunset
By the smile behind your eyes
“this is intimate” you said
Touch my sensual
Stolen kisses in the dorms
Free periods spent at esthetics minus
Amateur masseuse
Sweet giddy heady
Heavy breathing from the meeting of lips
We were innocent then
Touch my spiritual
Phosphorescent algae makes the sea sparkle to match the sky
It’s visual poetry
Idly noticed and shared in freedom
Touch my intellectual
Challenge then sway
Brows furrowed in concentration
The fate of the world argued
Fandom’s debated
While Train asked about how high I flew
Free falling back to earth
Back to you
Touch my emotional
Damp shoulder
Reluctant laughter
Helping plot murders when it was needed
You helped me hide the body
We killed while laughing
No more worries behind my eyes if only for a time
Touch my personal
Totally naked
And perfectly exposed
Fully clothes but bare
Touch me there
Like you used to do
I still remember when it was
Me and you.

About Michelle Toussaint

Michelle Toussaint is an Antiguan who has amassed an Associate Degree in Science Education as well as a Diploma in Forensic Science. As such, she Teaches Science in the classroom as well as at home, where she leads...er... co-leads The Tribe. A merry band comprising her Husband-The Chief, herself-The Priestess, and her three precocious children- the tribesmen. When she isn’t mothering, teaching, being a fangirl or feeding her chocolate addiction. She writes two blogs. Random_Michelle and Death By Expectations. View all posts by Michelle Toussaint

Any thoughts on this?

