Times ten

ten times

I’ll give you ten little moments
You’ll tell me ten thousand lies
Times by ten the number of the tears I’ve yet to cry
I would have believe you ten thousand times
Would have walked ten million steps
But I’de have trekked that road in wonder
Of the ten strangers that I met
Ten years this road has taken
For every step I’ve taken forward, been pulled back a thousand times ten
Ten trillion tears were shed as we took ten hundred strides
And even when you’d fallen I was still there by your side
So let me take ten moments
To share ten little truths
The first of which is the ten steps it took me
to outpace you
For ten simple kisses
Freed ten billion butterflies
And ten minutes in that keeping
Sped me ten thousand miles
Ten years I’ve left behind me
With ten thousand hopes and dreams
Moaned ten thousand mornings
Whelped ten thousand screams
But ten trillion days await me
Every one of them bright and clear
For the last time
This time I leave you here

About Michelle Toussaint

Michelle Toussaint is an Antiguan who has amassed an Associate Degree in Science Education as well as a Diploma in Forensic Science. As such, she Teaches Science in the classroom as well as at home, where she leads...er... co-leads The Tribe. A merry band comprising her Husband-The Chief, herself-The Priestess, and her three precocious children- the tribesmen. When she isn’t mothering, teaching, being a fangirl or feeding her chocolate addiction. She writes two blogs. Random_Michelle and Death By Expectations. View all posts by Michelle Toussaint

7 responses to “Times ten

Any thoughts on this?

