The Conversation

Some time ago I wrote two pieces, one form the perspective of a guy who was being emotionally unfaithful and a reply from his lady. I think I finally found how these two resolve.

Then he said:

“Baby I know I have a funny way of showing it,

I know it might not always be clear,

But babe I love you,

Loved you from the moment you spoke to me that first time

I could feel it, the way our materia intertwined”

So she said:

“ Baby I never meant to hurt you even though you stripped me bare

I wanted to impale you on the spike of you own infidelity

And leave you for dead.

Baby you hurt, me .

I knew it when I missed you sitting right beside me.

But in my redress I only hurt more than I healed

It’s time to let me go”

Then he said:

“I’m the sum of my flaws and I admit that freely

But you belong to me

Whether or not you choose to believe me

I’m yours…I belong to you

I covet you the way a rich man loves his money

You are mine”

So She said:

“I shouldn’t be afraid of you,

I shouldn’t fear your absence, or dread your coming

I shouldn’t hate that I love you

Or resent my own faithfulness.

Baby you know I love you”

They said together:

“Is that enough?

Where do we go from here?”

Then he said:

“I’ll be your pillar if you let me,

Flaws and all I’ll try”

So she said:

“I’ll be your comfort if you let me,

Fear and all I’ll try”

About Michelle Toussaint

Michelle Toussaint is an Antiguan who has amassed an Associate Degree in Science Education as well as a Diploma in Forensic Science. As such, she Teaches Science in the classroom as well as at home, where she leads...er... co-leads The Tribe. A merry band comprising her Husband-The Chief, herself-The Priestess, and her three precocious children- the tribesmen. When she isn’t mothering, teaching, being a fangirl or feeding her chocolate addiction. She writes two blogs. Random_Michelle and Death By Expectations. View all posts by Michelle Toussaint

5 responses to “The Conversation

Any thoughts on this?

