Fool me

Happy NaPoMo guys, let’s see if we can crank one out each day for the occasion

9f459e1e285540c1a57e927d80eac096

Fool me once

I never saw you coming

And I took my wounds

With a dose of contemplation

“Was it me?

Did I do this?

Do I deserve this?

Am I worth so little?”

The answer was grey

So I threw no shade

I just renovated my head space

Re arranged my soul space

And left a little room

For disappointment

Fool me twice

Yes you did

Telling me it was without intention

A side of condescension

And a real look at your psychology

Or maybe inferiority

You know that crap you hide behind ego?

Well I’ll let it go

Along with you

And all that comes with

Now try to fool me thrice?

© Michelle Toussaint. All Rights Reserved

About Michelle Toussaint

Michelle Toussaint is an Antiguan who has amassed an Associate Degree in Science Education as well as a Diploma in Forensic Science. As such, she Teaches Science in the classroom as well as at home, where she leads...er... co-leads The Tribe. A merry band comprising her Husband-The Chief, herself-The Priestess, and her three precocious children- the tribesmen. When she isn’t mothering, teaching, being a fangirl or feeding her chocolate addiction. She writes two blogs. Random_Michelle and Death By Expectations. View all posts by Michelle Toussaint

Any thoughts on this?

