This is my Confession

Me and you

These are my sins.

These are those things that make me less than perfect.

The flaws in the design molded by the hands of the most high,

These are my tests from the will of the almighty,

That my metal be tested and I may be worthy.

I imbibe in spirits for my comfort,

When I should be looking to The Spirit for comfort,

And think lustfully of photoshop images,

Oiled up and posing,

My pride gets wounded,

And my words are sometimes bitter,

I like to see the eggplants paraded on Twitter.

My sins are real,

I’ve committed them boldly,

Been judged and weighed,

For the weight of my humanity.

Now allow me this,

I shall be called to account.

And I alone can take stock,

Of how I indulge,  to what amount?

But I admit them freely.

These are my sins.

My flaws that may one day be my souls demise.

But judge not for you are not He,

Who came and died willingly.

For me?

I’m still not certain,

I’m sometimes afraid to look behind my own curtain.

To find the wounded creature there,

And discuss her motivations.

Why she aims for the jugular,

With her word weapons?

Why her imaginary audience,

Holds so much sway,

On her quest for repentance?

And who made her so hungry?

Why she began believing,

That she was never worthy?

When did she shoot her patience?

And let her herself fall so far?

Why she embraced her sins,

Instead of just getting in the car,

And leaving them there,

Instead of killing her self esteem?

I’d ask her if she cared,

About the things she did to me?

These are my sins,

My imperfections made actions,

I have admitted them boldly,

Because someone told me,

That no matter my vice,

He gave his life that I be born,

Not once but twice.

About Michelle Toussaint

Michelle Toussaint is an Antiguan who has amassed an Associate Degree in Science Education as well as a Diploma in Forensic Science. As such, she Teaches Science in the classroom as well as at home, where she leads...er... co-leads The Tribe. A merry band comprising her Husband-The Chief, herself-The Priestess, and her three precocious children- the tribesmen. When she isn’t mothering, teaching, being a fangirl or feeding her chocolate addiction. She writes two blogs. Random_Michelle and Death By Expectations. View all posts by Michelle Toussaint

Any thoughts on this?

