Between you, me, and these sheets.

14f0dad62a1d6c42d6d83dcd22a1cdb7

We’ll be the death of each other,

You and me sinking lips,

Sucking life from our viens in turn,

Wary suspicious kind of loving,

Do I have you? Do you get me?

Really?

Let me taste you,

Feel you,

Touch you,

Want you,

In that unexpected moment,

When we forget to know each other so deeply,

When pain falls asleep and leaves us,

Laughing sweetly,

Let me have you,

Kiss you,

Comfort you,

Enjoy you,

Between you and me and these sheets,

Who’s to know?

What are our shades of broken,

They don’t matter in the now,

Let me ravage you,

Possess you,

Sate you,

Deflate your illusions in me,

Don your armor and conquer or rescue

I don’t care which as long as it’s you,

I see when sensation subsides,

And I need to swim in something impulsive,

We did together.

Alone,

On top,

Against,

Any  surface available at the time,

Only reason and rhyme being want,

Because we want,

I savor you,

Love you,

Hate you,

Hold you near me,

In that impromptu conversation

Between you, me and these sheets.

©Michelle Toussaint. All Rights Reserved.

About Michelle Toussaint

Michelle Toussaint is an Antiguan who has amassed an Associate Degree in Science Education as well as a Diploma in Forensic Science. As such, she Teaches Science in the classroom as well as at home, where she leads...er... co-leads The Tribe. A merry band comprising her Husband-The Chief, herself-The Priestess, and her three precocious children- the tribesmen. When she isn’t mothering, teaching, being a fangirl or feeding her chocolate addiction. She writes two blogs. Random_Michelle and Death By Expectations. View all posts by Michelle Toussaint

9 responses to “Between you, me, and these sheets.

Any thoughts on this?

