Moment between Moments

images

There is a stillness in it,

That moment between moments,

One victory and one new beginning,

There is peace,

There is satisfaction

There is clarity,

A singularity of self,

That gives time to…breath,

In,

And out,

In,

And out,

Slowly.

A moment free of the maelstrom,

Of want and fear,

Of insecurity and doubt,

Of determination and hunger,

Here in the moment between moments,

There is peace.

About Michelle Toussaint

Michelle Toussaint is an Antiguan who has amassed an Associate Degree in Science Education as well as a Diploma in Forensic Science. As such, she Teaches Science in the classroom as well as at home, where she leads...er... co-leads The Tribe. A merry band comprising her Husband-The Chief, herself-The Priestess, and her three precocious children- the tribesmen. When she isn’t mothering, teaching, being a fangirl or feeding her chocolate addiction. She writes two blogs. Random_Michelle and Death By Expectations. View all posts by Michelle Toussaint

3 responses to “Moment between Moments

  • janebasilblog

    Evocative… it reminds me of a moment I experienced, for no particular reason – except perhaps because I needed it – about two years ago, on the way home from a rare, peaceful meal with my brother and some friends. Things were particularly bad with my son, and all the usual thoughts were whirring around in my head, when I suddenly felt the moon pulling my eyes towards it. I looked up, and there it was, just as it has always been, and I suddenly felt utter peace descend over me.
    Its aftermath kept me going until the next crisis, about an hour later, (at the time it was unusual to get through a day without the threat or reality of something terrible occurring) and it was beautiful.
    Life is much easier these days.

    Liked by 1 person

Any thoughts on this?

