For my Captor

In response to Photo-Fiction 14, on the topic of Human trafficking victim-hood and 16 days of activism.

images (26)

I commit to you my body,

A flash of silver,

A torrent of red,

It is no longer mine,

Like it had been before,

Before promises of,

Better futures held in bounties field,

New adventured and prosperity.

 

I commit to you my body,

Vacating this form through,

The twin doorways I carved into myself,

Letting myself seep out and into,

Someplace, anyplace, any ending,

That is not in being trapped in a prison,

Made of the flesh you coveted,

So much that you lured me here,

And held me hostage,

 

I commit now to you this body,

A utensil for your using,

For the bidding of those who seek to,

Take pleasure in my captive form,

By will or by force,

Brutal force against my will,

For the small price of my dignity,

Humanity and sense of self,

Hollow vessel devoid of life,

Prepared in a pool of crimson,

For your taking,

You can take it now that I am free.

 

I have committed to you my body,

In the most final of ways.

It is a thing now,

Without me in it,

To be owned,

And used,

As you so will.

No soul resides and I am able to find peace,

Better this than to be your thing.

About Michelle Toussaint

Michelle Toussaint is an Antiguan who has amassed an Associate Degree in Science Education as well as a Diploma in Forensic Science. As such, she Teaches Science in the classroom as well as at home, where she leads...er... co-leads The Tribe. A merry band comprising her Husband-The Chief, herself-The Priestess, and her three precocious children- the tribesmen. When she isn’t mothering, teaching, being a fangirl or feeding her chocolate addiction. She writes two blogs. Random_Michelle and Death By Expectations. View all posts by Michelle Toussaint

4 responses to “For my Captor

Any thoughts on this?

