Dear Sir,

i2ys83cw

Dear Sir,

I wish I had her voice,
Then I could emote these feeling clearly enough,
To capture both your attention and your interest.

I wish I had his flow,
That once if only once could I be worth your adoration?

I wish I had her newness,
Or is it haplessness,
Inexperience maybe?

But then I am become my insecurities,
Or are they yours?

What’s worse,
Bitchy or crazy?
Crazy or bitchy?
Jealous, Fucked up or defeated?

I wish I could see you,
When they aren’t watching.

Is there ever a moment when it isn’t your inclination to appear,
Interesting, intelligent, or superior?

Or is that all you are,
A facade of shit well handled?

Well, sir.
Dear sir.
Fuck you.

I  am naught in need of an idol to worship

Yes Sir,
Dear sir,
Keep your noose,
And your favor.

Blessed evening and Goodnight.

 

About Michelle Toussaint

Michelle Toussaint is an Antiguan who has amassed an Associate Degree in Science Education as well as a Diploma in Forensic Science. As such, she Teaches Science in the classroom as well as at home, where she leads...er... co-leads The Tribe. A merry band comprising her Husband-The Chief, herself-The Priestess, and her three precocious children- the tribesmen. When she isn’t mothering, teaching, being a fangirl or feeding her chocolate addiction. She writes two blogs. Random_Michelle and Death By Expectations. View all posts by Michelle Toussaint

2 responses to “Dear Sir,

  • calensariel

    I wish I could see you,
    When they aren’t watching.

    Is there ever a moment when it isn’t your inclination to appear,
    Interesting, intelligent, or superior?

    Or is that all you are,
    A facade of shit well handled?

    OML! How many times have I thought this about someone? Usually someone I’m TOTALLY jealous of! You nailed it, girlfriend. And you won because you refuse to play the game. Proud of you! 😉

    Like

  • janebasilblog

    A facade of shit well handled? That’s a brilliant phrase, which instantly brought to mind an image of someone I know, followed by a few others.
    I love this poem, with its well-measured vitriol.
    I just tried to comment on Random Michelle, but couldn’t send it; there’s a bottle of beer over the send button. Also, your comment box stretches right across the page, disappearing underneath the image of the beer.

    Like

Any thoughts on this?

